<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.3.1" -->
<rss version="0.92">
<channel>
	<title>Web Log of Greg Mathews</title>
	<link>http://gregorymathews.com</link>
	<description>just ranting</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 30 Jul 2008 13:42:49 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<docs>http://backend.userland.com/rss092</docs>
	<language>en</language>
	
	<item>
		<title>six degrees of seperation</title>
		<description>I think most people have heard of the  'Six degrees of separation' theory, there have been books and films/tv shows all based on the theory yet it has never been proven one way or another.

In early July 2008, Mike of mjfdesigns.com and I where discussing the subject,I don't remember ...</description>
		<link>http://gregorymathews.com/2008/07/30/six-degrees-of-seperation/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>quick update on YzooSearch script</title>
		<description>A couple of weeks ago I wrote that the yzoo script will become available soon.

Well we have decided to sell the script as a site rather than on it's own for the time being. The first site being onlinebestfind.com which just went live yesterday.

 </description>
		<link>http://gregorymathews.com/2008/07/02/quick-update-on-yzoosearch-script/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Bloody proxy servers</title>
		<description>I am not going to name them of give the urls but I am getting pissed off with proxy servers that Google and other big search engines insist on indexing. They are a nightmare.

Recently I discovered one such proxy server that has 1500 pages indexed in Google, about 90% of ...</description>
		<link>http://gregorymathews.com/2008/06/22/bloody-proxy-servers/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>yzoo search script soon to be available</title>
		<description>The time has come for us to make the scripts behind the Yzoo Search meta search engine available for sale.

We have had requests for this in the past and have always declined, but it appears now that it is the right time to do so. We have to clean the ...</description>
		<link>http://gregorymathews.com/2008/06/14/yzoo-search-script-soon-to-be-available/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Adbrite have backed down</title>
		<description>In the end I sent a screenshot of my Google analytics showing my traffic sources to Adbrite and I got a response from them a day or so later saying that they have reinstated my account.

I have to ask why this happened? is it just because the site is a ...</description>
		<link>http://gregorymathews.com/2008/05/04/adbrite-have-backed-down/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Adbrite require screen shots of my log files</title>
		<description>Yesterday Adbrite asked me for the log files of the site to verify if the click fraud, I asked them which log files they required as the server only stores the past 4 days logs and each days log file is about 80mb in size when compressed.

They replied asking me ...</description>
		<link>http://gregorymathews.com/2008/05/01/adbrite-require-screen-shots-of-my-log-files/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Adbrite have disabled account for click fraud</title>
		<description>I received an email from adbrite yesterday informing me that click fraud has been identified on our site and as such the site can has been disabled.

I am sure this is the same problem as with Bidvertiser a  few days ago but when replying to the Adbrite email address ( ...</description>
		<link>http://gregorymathews.com/2008/04/30/adbrite-have-disabled-account-for-click-fraud/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Bye Bye Adsdaq</title>
		<description>OK its been over a week now since we implemented Bidvertiser and adsdaq, and adbrite since, and out of the three Adsdaq is performing the worse, in fact we're lucky if it hits $1/day so we are dropping the Adsdaq network advertising from the site.

We have also moved away from ...</description>
		<link>http://gregorymathews.com/2008/04/29/bye-bye-adsdaq/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Google doing click fraud themselves follow up</title>
		<description>As a followup to my post a few days ago Google doing click fraud themselves I looked into it a bit more and it appears the IP addresses in question may be from  Google services such as Google Translate etc so I contacted Bidvertiser as many of the site users ...</description>
		<link>http://gregorymathews.com/2008/04/28/google-doing-click-fraud-themselves-follow-up/</link>
			</item>
	<item>
		<title>Yzoo Ads - Yes we are:)</title>
		<description>We have decided to offer advertising direct to advertisers after the recent decision by Google.

The ads are not context so any ad will appear on any page but ads can be geotargetted enabling advertisers to target ads towards specific regions if necessary.

Take a look at http://adserver.yzoo.co.uk and if you place ...</description>
		<link>http://gregorymathews.com/2008/04/25/yzoo-ads-yes-we-are/</link>
			</item>
</channel>
</rss>
